ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Funding for the Pike River Watershed-Based Plan was provided by the Fund for Lake Michigan, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, Wisconsin Coastal Management Grant Program, and Kenosha County.

Susan Greenfield, representing the Root-Pike Watershed Initiative Network, acted as Watershed Coordinator for *Pike River Future* and worked closely with an advisory group of citizens and public officials and Applied Ecological Services, Inc. (AES) to produce the watershed planning document. Other duties performed by the coordinator included consultant contract administration, finance management, and meeting coordination. Lori Artiomow of Hawthorn Hollow Nature Sanctuary and Arboretum and Andy Yencha of UW-Cooperative Extension also assisted Pike River Future.

Pike River Future, consisting of representatives from Kenosha, Mount Pleasant, Racine, Somers, Sturtevant, WDNR, conservation groups, local universities, businesses, and residents, played an important role in providing input on watershed goals & objectives, various planning approaches, and input on plan development.

Applied Ecological Services, Inc. (AES) conducted analysis, summarized results, and authored the Pike River Watershed-Based Plan.

The following people attended and provided input at Pike River Future meetings:

Carthage College: Christine Blaine City of Kenosha: Cathy Austin, Shelly Billingsley City of Racine: Stacie Havron, Julie Kinzelman, Ciara Rahn, Krystyna Sarrazin City of Racine Water and Wastewater Utility: Keith Haas Gateway Technical College: Donald Zakutansky Hawthorn Hollow Nature Sanctuary and Arboretum: Lori Artiomow, Nancy Carlson, Joe Fonk, Krista Reck, Judy Richardson Hoy Audubon: Barry Thomas Kenosha Country Club: Scott Verdun Kenosha County: Mark Molinaro, Jon Rudie, Dan Treloar Kenosha Sports Fishing and Conservation Association: Jim Zondlak Kenosha-Racine Land Trust: Nan Calvert Racine County: Julie Anderson, Chad Sampson Residents: Roger Chernik, James and Kelly Deem, Harley Dell, Amanda Devine, Harlan Draeger, Carl Dreschler, Linda Fifarek, Sandra Halmo, Don and Julie Jensen, Thomas LaDuke, Richard and Diane Levis, Jeff and Jo Lueck, Letitia Malkmus, Ralph and Shirley Mandernack, Harry Manning, Margaret Martin, Dave Sanders, Janice Siska Hjelmgren, Jim Strom, Ken and Sue Suchy, Barbara Vass, Steve Wikner, Patricia Wolf Root-Pike Watershed Initiative Network: Bob Eaton, Dave Giordano, John Scripp SC Johnson: John Beffel, Jim Mueller Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission: Tom Slawski Thompson & Associates Wetland Specialists: Alice Thompson Town of Somers: Tim Fulton, Tori Graham, Fred Loomis, Bill Morris, George Stoner USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service: Meagan Duberstein-Hoffman UW-Cooperative Extension: Andy Yencha

UW-Milwaukee: Tim Ehlinger
UW-Parkside: Kate Gillogly, John Skalbeck, Joy Wolf
Village of Mt. Pleasant: Tony Beyer, Gary Feest, Sonny Havn, Bill Sasse
Village of Pleasant Prairie: Ralph Nichols
Village of Sturtevant: Linda Busha, Mark Janiak, Charles Stachowski
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources: Tom Bruzyniski, Craig Helker, Mike Luba
Wisconsin State Assembly, 64th District: State Representative Peter Barca

*All photos taken by AES unless otherwise noted